A thank you to teachers!

One of my favourite youtube channels is SoulPancake. Soul pancake has many videos on various topics. A couple of my favourites are Kid President and Little Kids Big Questions.

I found this video by Kid President to be very inspiring. Teachers make such a major impact on their students. It is about a teacher who has been teaching for 41 years and is now retiring!

As I am done university in three days and going into the world of teaching I must remember all the teachers who have positively impacted me and helped me choose the path of becoming a teacher.

I also want to share in this post about my Sister-in-law’s uncle who has been an inspiration to many of his students through his project of writing a letter to one’s self. My grade 6 teacher also did this with my class, but unfortunately I have not received my letter back. I am still hoping its on its way!

If you have not already watched West Jets video on him here it is below.

I want to thank all of my teachers for their hard work and inspiration! I hope I can be an inspiration to my students!

Leave a Reply

