Editing Away!

After going through my many photos I decided to go about scanning and editing them. It was a tad frustrating to scan the photos because sometimes the quality was not very good. I spent a solid 7 hours with my scanner and scanned all of the photos. The scanner became my best/worst friend. It was the only way I knew how to get my photos onto my computer; however, it became frustrating to sit and scan each one. I could not do anything else during the scanning. So I sat there and loaded each photo onto the scanner. Before I started scanning I thought it would be a good idea to look up how to properly scan a photo. Here is a screen shot of the first part of the article I read. It hits the nail on head ‘tools and methods that’ll give you the best possible quality out of a scan of a less than perfect photo’.

Screen Shot 2015-03-30 at 10.22.47 AM

Piles of photos waiting to be scanned

Piles of photos waiting to be scanned

Had to get a selfie with the scanner!

Had to get a selfie with the scanner!

After each photo was scanned I then renamed each one and put it into a folder titled ‘family album’.

Family Album Folder

Family Album Folder

I decided that I would edit some of the photos, but all 109 photos for sure needed to be cropped. At first I was going to use pic monkey for my editing, but I decided that for this project it would be easier to use my Iphoto editing. When I scanned all of the photos I realized I had a lot more then I thought. For me to download every photo into pic monkey would have taken way to many hours, especially when all my editing could be done on my iPhoto. Here are some screen shots of my editing:

Screen Shot 2015-03-23 at 3.33.48 PM    Screen Shot 2015-03-23 at 3.22.25 PM It took a few hours to edit the photos; however, they look much better now!

Leave a Reply

